

BOARD OF TRUSTEES HUSSEY-MAYFIELD MEMORIAL PUBLIC LIBRARY MINUTES SPECIAL MEETING January 23, 2018

A special meeting of the Board of Trustees was held on January 23, 2018, beginning at 8:15 a.m. Sandy Sifferlen, Ed Cambra, Jane Johnson and LeeAnn Biggs of the Board of Trustees were present. Mary Rueff, Interim Director; and, Kimberly Olivares, Board Assistant were present as were the following staff members: Kermit Paddack, Brandon Weir, Julie Hurtusbe, Jim Schaller, Jamie Schlenk, Rosie Handley, Jane Ferger and Orty Ortwein. Melissa Gibson of the Zionsville Times-Sentinel was also present. Sandy Sifferlen, President, presided.

<u>Announcement of Hiring of New Executive Director</u>

Upon **motion duly made** by Jane Johnson, seconded by Ed Cambra, and being unanimously adopted, the Board of Trustees resolved to hire Ms. Sarah Moore to the position of Executive Director of the Hussey-Mayfield Memorial Public Library.

Ms. Moore's first day at the Library will be Monday, February 19, 2018

Adjournment

Upon motion duly made by LeeAnn Biggs, seconded by Ed Cambra, and being unanimously adopted, it was resolved that there being no further business, the meeting be adjourned at 8:16 a.m.

 Rebecca Hill, Secretary

January 2018 Library Board: Sandy Sifferlen, LeeAnn Biggs, Monty Korte, Becky Hill, Ed Cambra, Jane Johnson, and Molly Hanlon