

BOARD OF FINANCE HUSSEY-MAYFIELD MEMORIAL PUBLIC LIBRARY MINUTES REGULAR MEETING January 17, 2019

The regular meeting of the Board of Finance of the Hussey-Mayfield Memorial Public Library was held on January 17, 2019 beginning at 7:52 p.m. The meeting was held immediately following the Board meeting and in response to Indiana Code 5-13-7-6. All members of the Board of Finance were present. Sarah Moore, Executive Director; Mary Rueff, Asst.Director; Phyllis Robinson, Finance Manager; Brandon Weir, IT Specialist; Sarah Childs, Tech Services Department Head; Julie Bigler, Circulation Asst Department Head; Joey Houston, TAS Department Head; and Kimberly Olivares, Board Assistant were also present. A member of the community was also present. Monty Korte, President, presided.

Minutes

Upon **motion duly made** by Rebecca Hill, seconded by Ed Cambra, and being unanimously adopted, the minutes from the annual meeting of the Board of Finance held January 18, 2018, were approved as presented.

Election of Officers

Monty Korte called for nominations from the floor for President and Secretary of the Board of Finance to serve in 2018. [Monty Korte is currently President and Rebecca Hill is Secretary].

Upon **motion duly made** by Jane Johnson, seconded by Molly Hanlon, and being unanimously adopted, the Board of Finance closed nominations.

Upon **motion duly made** by Jane Johnson, seconded by Sandy Sifferlen, and being unanimously adopted, the Board of Finance elected Ed Cambra as President of the Board of Finance and Rebecca Hill as Secretary.

Review of Annual Investment Report and Review of Investment Policy

Upon **motion duly made** by Molly Hanlon, seconded by Sandy Sifferlen, and being unanimously adopted, the Board of Finance approved the Annual Report of Investments made during 2018, and modified the Investment Policy as proposed.

Adjournment

Upon motion made by Ed Cambra, seconded by Sandy Sifferlen, and being unanimously adopted, the meeting adjourned at 7:54 p.m.

Rebecca Hill, Secretary